Main Menu

SOS Testing

Started by Mathews, June 20, 2016, 06:46:29 PM

Mathews

Greetings!  I'm new to the CAP community, having just been appointed as a chaplain (captain) at my local squadron.  No one in my squadron has taken Squadron Officer School from Air University, so I'll ask my question here: is all of the testing done online, or is it necessary to arrange for testing at an Air Force/ANG testing facility?  I'm seeing contradictory information online.  Also, while I'm asking, the same question applies to ACSC.  Can these programs be completed on one's own PC at home, or is it necessary to test at a testing center?

Thanks for any help!

RogueLeader

Tests are required to be taken at a certified Testing Facility.  It need not be a AF/ANG Test Facility. 
WYWG DP

GRW 3340

MSG Mac

The testing must be done at a Military Testing Facility and is an online test there. When enrolling at the E-Services site , it should list MTF's by state. You will also have to send a transcript showing you have at least a Bachelors degree to NHQ.
Michael P. McEleney
Lt Col CAP
MSG USA (Retired)
50 Year Member

Mathews

Thanks so much, gentlemen.  Would just about any national guard base qualify as a military testing center?  There is one nearby.

RogueLeader

Here is the website that has a copy of the Test Control Facility (TCF) listing.  All approved TCFs will be on there.
Whoops. not showing what I wanted.
WYWG DP

GRW 3340

Майор Хаткевич

When I signed up, the nhq coordinator sent me a list of all approved facilities. Wasn't just any and all bases.

DakRadz

So SOS requires proof of a Bachelor's, or just the higher courses after?

jhighman

Quote from: DakRadz on June 22, 2016, 01:55:18 PM
So SOS requires proof of a Bachelor's, or just the higher courses after?