Main Menu

Senior Rating Personnel

Started by DMinick, November 15, 2013, 12:55:35 AM

DMinick

I am currently studying to get my senior rating for the Personnel officer. While looking through the pamphlet, I see I must take a test in order to get it. While trying to find the answers to the questions in the phamphlet I can't find the references listed on the examination. For instance CAPM 20-1. I found CAPR 20-1. Is this the same thing?

The other issue I have is if these are the same then the National Board and the National Executive Committee are no longer listed. CAPR 20-1 was updated this year while the last time the pamphlet for personnel was update was in 97. So any suggestions on finding the answers?
Debby Minick, 1st Lt, CAP
Civil Air Patrol
United States Air Force Auxiliary
Personnel Officer, Administration Officer, Finance Officer
Stillwater Composite Squadron OK-103

AlphaSigOU

One and the same. Study guides for many specialty tracks are notoriously outdated. The CAP National Board is now called the CAP Command Council, while the National Executive Committee is now the CAP Senior Advisory Group.
Lt Col Charles E. (Chuck) Corway, CAP
Gill Robb Wilson Award (#2901 - 2011)
Amelia Earhart Award (#1257 - 1982) - C/Major (retired)
Billy Mitchell Award (#2375 - 1981)
Administrative/Personnel/Professional Development Officer
Nellis Composite Squadron (PCR-NV-069)
KJ6GHO - NAR 45040

SARDOC

Unfortunately, most will tell you that the test is still required although it obviously doesn't comply with the current regulations.  I would make the case to your unit commander to waive the test in approving your rating, but do so by explaining to them why the test is outdated.

DMinick

Thank you both! I will talk with my commander.
Civil Air Patrol

SarDragon