Encampment credit on eservices

Started by cadetesman, January 15, 2012, 04:58:54 AM

cadetesman

Where does one find if their encampment credit is on eservices yet?

Thank you

arajca

Member Search
Interactive Personnel
enter CAPID, hit TAB key
Training tab

rustyjeeper

Quote from: arajca on January 15, 2012, 05:05:50 AM
Member Search
Interactive Personnel
enter CAPID, hit TAB key
Training tab

Now a question on a slightly different note......
How does one who left the CAP and returned get their former encampment credited as completed?
In my case I did it in 1982 and no formal record exists. I do have people that can confirm I graduated but I have no documentation of any past accomplishments from WIWAC.
It is not a big deal but since I did it, I'd like my record to reflect that fact for accuracy.

Eclipse

Assuming you have something to substantiate it - letter from encampment commander, wing CC, etc., you just send an
email to member services requesting a records correction.

"That Others May Zoom"

rustyjeeper

It is the substantiate it part which presents difficulties. I have three others who attended with me that I could have write letters and I also found the former commander of my unit from way back........
None however are any longer in CAP the former commander is now retired and out of CAP and the others who attended with me are no longer involved, all were cadets with me who I have kept in touch with.
I was there and graduated.
What I dont know is if Wing's keep historical records or if National keeps records and how to go about placing a request to obtain those if they do, My old unit no longer has any paperwork on me at all :( And the 80's were "pre-computer"

Eclipse

I suppose the first place I would ask would be wing - but don't be surprised if they don't have it.  Ditto for the (now)
State Director.  My wing's SD has about 10-15(is) years of F20's, but not much further.