Short catch phrases for CP and ES

Started by arajca, October 15, 2011, 04:19:25 AM

arajca

I have a portable display, similar to what sales folks use at conference booths, that I am setting upas a three-mission recruiting display. The dispay area is approx. 60"w x 48"h. I plan to have three columns with the mission name (AE,CP,ES) at the top and a short, mission statement/catch phrase at the bottom. I'm looking for the official, if such a thing exists, catch phrases for CP and ES. AE has "Building Aerospace Leaders for Tomorrow". I looked aroung the various sites and regs, but did not find anything suitable.

ThatOneGuy

I'm not that good at the whole recruiting catch phrases thing, but I'll give it a whirl.

For CP perhaps something like "Training our nations' Leaders of Tomorrow."

I do not think that there is any "official" catch phrase for Cadet Programs or ES, but I have heard very similar sayings to what I put above for CP quite often, especially at Wing Conferences, ect.

disamuel

jimmydeanno

Not to put too fine of a point, but "missions" don't recruit people.  People don't have attachment to "missions."

"OH!  What do you guys do?" 

"We do missions."

-----------

"Hi, we're looking for a donation to support our missions and programs."

-------------

Try to use phrases that invoke an emotional response from people.  People don't support missions and programs, they support people.
If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law. - Winston Churchill

Persona non grata

Rock, Flag & Eagle.........

arajca

Quote from: jimmydeanno on October 15, 2011, 12:25:30 PM
Not to put too fine of a point, but "missions" don't recruit people.  People don't have attachment to "missions."
Try to use phrases that invoke an emotional response from people.  People don't support missions and programs, they support people.