Large recruiting display posters

Started by Eeyore, April 27, 2009, 12:59:33 PM

Eeyore

I'm looking for a large high res recruiting poster set. I have one of those 3 panel display boards, each panel measuring 2 ft x 3 ft.

I know I've seen some nice looking recruiting presentation boards somewhere, similar to the DDR presentation board. I now just need to get my hands on a set that I can get printed at Kinkos and mount to the board.

I know I could put one together with smaller pictures mounted to the board, but a full color print out for each panel looks so much more professional. If I was a graphic designer type I could make one, but I'm not gifted in those regards.

Does anyone have any digital files for something like that that I could "borrow"?

AdAstra

I am a graphic designer, and worked in the trade show display business for a number of years.

For many years I've used three large (approximately 2'x 4') photos as the centerpiece of my CAP information display: the covers of the three recruiting brochures (Cadet Programs, Membership and Aerospace Education). I flanked these with two signs listing the three missions. A local reproduction company (similar to Kinkos) scanned the brochures, printed the photos and mounted them on 1/4" foam board. The photos were somewhat grainy, but from the average viewing distance (8-10') they looked fine. As I recall, each photo cost about $75-85 to print and mount, but I've used them at least 15-20 times so the cost worked out to be quite reasonable.

[Unfortunately, I've never figured out how to insert a photo here]