Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 19, 2019, 12:28:22 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Membership  |  Topic: Duty assignment
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Send this topic Print
Author Topic: Duty assignment  (Read 1446 times)
hfriday
Member

Posts: 57
Unit: NER-VT-034

« on: March 27, 2019, 10:45:14 PM »

Time for my biweekly “still-a-new-guy” question, corresponding roughly to the day after my unit’s meetings. In eServices, where does assigning a duty position live? I was trying to get a new member assigned to a position and thought it was automatic upon assigning a “NONE” rating in the associated track as PDO. Seemingly not....is this a permission for the commander only? If so, where should I advise him to change it?

Already searched the regs and some online UCC materials to no avail.

Thanks as always!...
Report to moderator   Logged
arajca
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 4,382

« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2019, 11:09:12 PM »

Duty Assignment is an Admin/Pers and Commander function. There is a separate 'app' in Eservices called "Duty Assignment", IIRC. That is where members are assigned to duty positions and committees.

If you're interested in which duty positions have what access, when you hover over "Reports" on the left column, and the Reports menu comes up, under "Other Resources" you'll see "Applications by Duty Assignment". Another report that'll be helpful is the "Duty Position Access by Application".
« Last Edit: March 27, 2019, 11:14:09 PM by arajca » Report to moderator   Logged
TheSkyHornet
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 1,809

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2019, 11:10:45 PM »

eServices > Your Profile (My Account) > Duty Positions (under My Accomplishments)


Duty positions are not directly linked to Specialty Tracks in eServices. They are assigned independently.


*EDIT: Maybe I misunderstood the question. Are we looking for where to assign duties/specialties, or where to find yours?
Report to moderator   Logged
hfriday
Member

Posts: 57
Unit: NER-VT-034

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2019, 11:29:27 PM »

Yes, I looked at all the permissions/access documents - it made my head spin a bit. It tells who can and can’t do what - although not entirely clearly - without really clarifying where they can be found. I’m wearing a few different hats in my squadron, so I have some personnel/admin permissions as well as PDO.

And yes, I am looking to assign a duty position, not just visually confirm it.

Thanks, folks!
Report to moderator   Logged
MSG Mac
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 2,007
Unit: MER-MD-071

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2019, 12:37:16 AM »

Personnel>Duty Assignments
Report to moderator   Logged
Michael P. McEleney
Lt Col CAP
MSG USA (Retired)
Phil Hirons, Jr.
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 808
Unit: NER-RI-001

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2019, 02:04:36 PM »

For most new duty assignments the specialty track will be created (None Rating) automatically
Report to moderator   Logged
hfriday
Member

Posts: 57
Unit: NER-VT-034

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2019, 06:32:36 PM »

Ah, it looks like I lack that particular permission. I will talk to my commander about slotting the member in as needed.

Thanks again!
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: [1] Send this topic Print 
CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Membership  |  Topic: Duty assignment
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.048 seconds with 26 queries.
click here to email me