Latest Squadron Website (NY-408)

Started by Pylon, May 13, 2011, 03:10:21 PM

Pylon

I guess I'll add to the sharing of squadron websites here, and share the pet project I've been working on for a few months now.  I just rolled our squadron's newest website public yesterday.  It runs on WordPress.

http://www.oswegocap.org/

This is phase 1.  My planned phase 2 for this project involves more content for cadet recruiting, parents, educators, and current cadets as well as much more robust and engaging "volunteer" (aka: recruiting for senior members) and "donate" sections.   Phase 3 involves a public awareness aerospace educational section with local flavor.
Michael F. Kieloch, Maj, CAP

elipod

Ok. Wow. Now that is a website!

What template do you use?
"Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else"

JC004

I'm considering now whether it may be a good idea to develop some kind of guide for units to use WordPress as the base for their sites.  Of course, I still have to work on getting my ES materials, possibly Android app, and other stuff out in my spare time (which has been thin recently).

I could include some of my proprietary stuff.

Spaceman3750

I really like the site, though it feels pretty slow on my connection. Also, why don't you talk about ground assets on your requesting support page (unless, of course, you don't have any ground assets)?

EDIT: I really like your use of Volunteermatch! I had never thought about that before.

Pylon

Quote from: Spaceman3750 on May 13, 2011, 04:49:05 PM
I really like the site, though it feels pretty slow on my connection. Also, why don't you talk about ground assets on your requesting support page (unless, of course, you don't have any ground assets)?

EDIT: I really like your use of Volunteermatch! I had never thought about that before.