Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 23, 2019, 06:34:46 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Forum Support  |  Topic: Frog ice cubes?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Send this topic Print
Author Topic: Frog ice cubes?  (Read 2802 times)
Dad2-4
Seasoned Member

Posts: 370

« on: April 21, 2011, 09:54:20 AM »

Why do I see a frog in an ice cube instead of images on many posts? ???
Report to moderator   Logged
Al Sayre
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 2,514
Unit: SER-MS-001

Mississippi Wing
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 01:28:24 PM »

Maybe it's what you're drinking? :o >:D
Report to moderator   Logged
Lt Col Al Sayre
MS Wing Staff Dude
Admiral, Great Navy of the State of Nebraska
GRW #2787
vento
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 689

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2011, 03:12:04 PM »

Why do I see a frog in an ice cube instead of images on many posts? ???

That happens when the author uses imageshack.us to host the pictures and for some reason is not working correctly.
Report to moderator   Logged
Dad2-4
Seasoned Member

Posts: 370

« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 11:18:37 PM »

Is there anything I can do to remedy the problem. It seems I'm missing out on numerous images others post.
Report to moderator   Logged
Eclipse
Too Much Free Time Award

Posts: 29,657

« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2011, 11:34:25 PM »

Example?

It should be a frog for everyone.
Report to moderator   Logged


Dad2-4
Seasoned Member

Posts: 370

« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2011, 11:39:44 PM »

One example is your recent post, Eclipse, with the patch images. The only image I get is the frog ice cube telling me to register with imageshack.
As Vento said, "That happens when the author uses imageshack.us to host the pictures and for some reason is not working correctly."
Report to moderator   Logged
Eclipse
Too Much Free Time Award

Posts: 29,657

« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2011, 12:04:58 AM »

Hmmm...

I'm not seeing that, looks fine in Chrome, and I tried in both IE & FF and logged out of CT & Imageshack and cleared my caches on those to.

Perhaps try clearing yours?

If the Imageshack links are broken, everyone should see the frog, but a few people have made comments on the insignia, so we know they
can see them.
Report to moderator   Logged


JC004
[Insert Cool Title Here]
Global Moderator

Posts: 4,516

« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2011, 12:43:44 AM »

Well crap.  Here I thought public affairs was going to get a frog in an ice cube and I was excited.  Oh well.
Report to moderator   Logged
Dad2-4
Seasoned Member

Posts: 370

« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2011, 11:21:36 AM »

Not seeing imageshack images on either IE or Chrome, on work computer or home.
Report to moderator   Logged
Eclipse
Too Much Free Time Award

Posts: 29,657

« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2011, 08:35:16 PM »

Not seeing imageshack images on either IE or Chrome, on work computer or home.

That's got to be some security setting, ad blocker or anti-virus deal, especially if you machines are similar across the locations.
Report to moderator   Logged


vento
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 689

« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2011, 09:44:48 PM »

Not seeing imageshack images on either IE or Chrome, on work computer or home.

That's got to be some security setting, ad blocker or anti-virus deal, especially if you machines are similar across the locations.

That could be it.

A while ago I was travelling in China and I can't see anything from imageshack.us (I can only see the frog). They also block most social networks like Facebook. Even YouTube is blocked thru the country's firewall.

The minute you leave that country, everything is available once again on the very same computer.
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: [1] Send this topic Print 
CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Forum Support  |  Topic: Frog ice cubes?
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.068 seconds with 26 queries.
click here to email me