Main Menu

Blues Tie

Started by TheGooseLover, November 13, 2015, 04:21:58 PM

TheGooseLover

Good Morning All!! I'm a brand new C/SSgt and I'm wondering... It's becoming cold outside, and I don't have a blues jacket. I do however have a long sleeve blues shirt. Am I allowed to wear that with a tie at my rank, or are the officers the only ones who can wear that combination? Please forgive me for my silly question, please do remember, I'm new to all this :/. Thanks!
C/Capt. Riley M. Hodge
SWR-OK-113

Spam

Look it up, C/SSGT. http://www.capmembers.com/media/cms/M391_E6F33EAAEC28A.pdf

If you're an NCO rated GTM2 and all, you shouldn't need to be asking us.

V/R
Spam

TheSkyHornet

CAPM 39-1 would answer that

You will always wear a tie with the long-sleeved shirt

Garibaldi

Romeo Tango Foxtrot Mike.
e          h        r          a
a          e        i           n
d                   e          u
                     n          a
                     d          l
                     l
                     y

CAPM 39-1 is your fweind.
Still a major after all these years.
ES dude, leadership ossifer, publik affaires
Opinionated and wrong 99% of the time about all things

TheGooseLover

Heh, "Friendly" My Buttocks  :)
C/Capt. Riley M. Hodge
SWR-OK-113

Garibaldi

Quote from: Caponly101 on November 13, 2015, 06:26:11 PM
Heh, "Friendly" My Buttocks  :)

Better than it originally says.

AlphaSigOU

Long sleeve light blue shirt must be worn with the AF blue tie. No restriction on rank. (See... youse don't hafta throw the kid under the bus, even though he should know better.) :D
Lt Col Charles E. (Chuck) Corway, CAP
Gill Robb Wilson Award (#2901 - 2011)
Amelia Earhart Award (#1257 - 1982) - C/Major (retired)
Billy Mitchell Award (#2375 - 1981)
Administrative/Personnel/Professional Development Officer
Nellis Composite Squadron (PCR-NV-069)
KJ6GHO - NAR 45040

TheGooseLover

Quote from: AlphaSigOU on November 13, 2015, 07:52:59 PM