Main Menu

Petition to NHQ

Started by Devil Doc, September 23, 2012, 04:56:23 AM

Devil Doc

I am starting an petition to change the regs for Military Badges and Awards, those that have earned them should be able to wear them.  This includes all CAP, and AF uniforms.

Also, I want an Petition on the whole H/W Issue. If your motivated but do to an Physical condition or and Disability that you cannot keep the weight off, there should be an waiver.

Im new at this so any help much appreciated.

Captain Brandon P. Smith CAP
Former HM3, U.S NAVY
Too many Awards, Achievments and Qualifications to list.

The CyBorg is destroyed

DD, all I can say is "good luck."

NHQ proved with the Corporate Service Uniform flap that they really aren't concerned with what we think or not, especially WRT uniforms.

PM inbound.
Exiled from GLR-MI-011

RADIOMAN015

Actually it is the Air Force Regulation which prohibits the wear of award/ribbons and badges on other than military uniforms utilized on a regular basis.   Other military services also have restrictions, with the Army being the more liberal.

BTW this limitation also affects the VFW & American Legion wear of AF related awards/ribbons/badges on their organizational specific uniforms.

I think the BEST approach is for the Secretary of Defense, via a policy/regulation to authorize all the services to allow active, former, & retired military members to wear appropriate awards/ribbons/badges on "appropriate" organizational uniforms approved by the Secretary of Defense.

I think this change in policy would than basically allow CAP to authorize the wear of military ribbons etc on the white/grey uniform combination and possibly even on the CAP blazer.       

Unless this happens, CAP is bound by its' agreement with the AF to comply with any restrictions on uniforms imposed by them.

RM

Devil Doc

Yes, but if the DAV, VFW, Patriot Guard etc can display theres, then why cant CAP?
Former HM3, U.S NAVY

Майор Хаткевич