Main Menu

HSO Resources

Started by tmurphy, November 12, 2010, 04:06:00 AM

tmurphy

I'm new here, and apologize if I step on toes.

I recently joined CAP in October, did my Level 1, and was given the Health Services Officer position because I'm an EMT. That being said I was promoted to 2LT last week.

My question is if any of you have any good PowerPoint presentations, or any other sort of resources I can share with my squadron?

I have done some searching around the forum and have seen a few health care professionals posting, so I wonder if any of you might have anything to share. If you don't feel the need to post the information here, feel free to chat with me through PM or e-mail.

TIFFANY J. MURPHY, 2d Lt, CAP
Health Services Officer
Livonia Thunderbolt Composite Squadron
GLR-MI-183

nesagsar

I'm not sure if they are archived online but NESA has some good powerpoints.

tmurphy

Just gave NESA a look, can't say I found much of what I need there. I  was hoping more along the lines of basic first aid, hand washing, etc. Searching online, all I could really find were either super detailed ones used to teach medical personnel, or super basic ones for kindergarten. I am also hesitant to use a non-CAP PowerPoint.

I did have an idea to transcribe a PP from the Internet to a CAP PP template, while providing the link in the PP to the original source. Would that be allowed since it's not for profit, or probably a no-no?
Health Services Officer
GLR-MI-183

caphornbuckle

Quote from: tmurphy on November 12, 2010, 05:00:41 AM
Just gave NESA a look, can't say I found much of what I need there. I  was hoping more along the lines of basic first aid, hand washing, etc. Searching online, all I could really find were either super detailed ones used to teach medical personnel, or super basic ones for kindergarten. I am also hesitant to use a non-CAP PowerPoint.