Main Menu

Award tracking

Started by disamuel, December 24, 2015, 02:34:01 PM

disamuel

I seem to remember that a year or two ago a module was added to eServices to allow members to track their awards. I've searched and can't find reference to it. Does anyone remember where that module was? I have some free time and I want to add some awards so that I have a record that would support my ribbon rack. I'm talking about things like Achievement Award, Find Ribbon, ESM, Search and Rescue Ribbon etc. I know that I can track them separately, but I'd like them all in one place in eServices if possible.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

TheSkyHornet

Hmmm. I'm not familiar with tracking your own awards. I always use the Member Search function and go to my profile, or that of someone else. Then again, I'm no expert on eServices aside from the areas I use regularly to input data.

Personally, I use my own spreadsheets even though eServices is tracking it all for me. I customize it so I can have it propagate notes, dates, and other information to help me track the information I want.

jeders

The Form 120 awards module was added to eServices just a few months ago. It allows you to submit existing awards that would normally be approved on a CAPF120 (no SAR, Find, Red Service, etc.). Once approved, those awards will show in eServices.
If you are confident in you abilities and experience, whether someone else is impressed is irrelevant. - Eclipse

TheSkyHornet

Quote from: jeders on December 24, 2015, 02:50:03 PM
The Form 120 awards module was added to eServices just a few months ago. It allows you to submit existing awards that would normally be approved on a CAPF120 (no SAR, Find, Red Service, etc.). Once approved, those awards will show in eServices.

I think the lad's asking from the tracking side, not the submission side. Where can he find them to keep tabs on?

jeders

Quote from: TheSkyHornet on December 24, 2015, 02:51:36 PM