Unique CAP recruiting materials - what have you made, any good ideas?

Started by jimmydeanno, March 09, 2009, 02:36:56 PM

jimmydeanno

I was browsing through a design guide the other day about how to create "teeny-tiny brochures." I thought it might be interesting to try it out and this is what I came up with. 

Obviously, I'm not a professional, but I thought it was a good idea.

The idea is that these are business card size, tri-fold.  They'd provide just enough information to remind a person of who they talked to and what the organization was about.  It would also include local contact information.

I thought the tri-fold was perfect because of our three missions (there was a bi-fold section in the guide).

Have you made something similar or something else unique for recruiting materials?  Do you have any ideas that you thought might be neat?  I'd be interested in seeing some of the things you've come up with.
If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law. - Winston Churchill

davidsinn

Could you point out the guide so I rip you off borrow your idea?  ;D
Former CAP Captain
David Sinn

Al Sayre

Looks great, but the blue and grey backgrounds will probably kill a printer cartridge in a hurry.

I wish NHQ would produce one that was mostly black and white and didn't require glossy or odd sized paper, so a small unit could run off 100 or so on their local inkjet printer for next to nothing and still have some decent looking materials...
Lt Col Al Sayre
MS Wing Staff Dude
Admiral, Great Navy of the State of Nebraska
GRW #2787

NIN

Leave a white box on the back so that someone can write an email address, phone number or web URL in there with a pen, if need be.

Darin Ninness, Col, CAP
I have no responsibilities whatsoever
I like to have Difficult Adult Conversations™
The contents of this post are Copyright © 2007-2024 by NIN. All rights are reserved. Specific permission is given to quote this post here on CAP-Talk only.

jimmydeanno