Main Menu

DANGER! ES NOOB AHEAD!

Started by biomed441, April 10, 2009, 06:00:49 AM

biomed441

Before I go any further, if you are not capable of dealing with noobish questions, please don't trouble yourself with a response on this thread. 

Now, as you probably can guess, I'm new to the ES field.  I went on a few SAREX as a cadet, but that's the extend of my knowledge.  So here are my questions.

1) After browsing around in the tools of the trade section, I hear a lot of talk about what riggins to use, either it be MOLLE, ALICE, or what have you.  Questions ranging from anything to color, to opinions on style are great and have more or less answered my question on if what I have is appropriate for ES use. Though just to be on the safe side I'll ask, if what I have is indeed appropriate. I have something similar to what is in the link below.

http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=28_173&products_id=3359 (Yes it is airsoft gear technicly, but its amazingly well built. I've given it quite a beating and it shows no sign of wear.)

Appropriate or no? I'm ok with having to get something else, but If what I already have will be acceptable, that will be a big money saver for me.