Whats required for cadets to wear the oval ES patch?

Started by xray328, August 21, 2015, 06:44:52 PM

xray328

Total noob to ES here, go easy  :)

From what I can tell it's completing the technician level requirements in the CAPP 213? 

Is there a NCSA that would allow for all that training in one shot? NESA I'm assuming (which course?),  maybe LESA?  Blue Beret?

Does anyone wear the circle patch with the dog anymore?  I see its either or in the 39-1.

Alaric

Quote from: xray328 on August 21, 2015, 06:44:52 PM

From what I can tell it's completing the technician level requirements in the CAPP 213? 

Is there a NCSA that would allow for all that training in one shot? NESA I'm assuming (which course?),  maybe LESA?  Blue Beret?

Does anyone wear the circle patch with the dog anymore?  I see its either or in the 39-1.

GES and 1 ES Qualification (MSA, GTM3, etc)

Some do

xray328

Thank you sir.  Sounds like any of the above would meet those requirements.

winterg

There is no patch for the BDUs for the Technician ESO. The two ES patches (plane and BirdDog) are for anyone who has at least one ES qualification other than GES.

Some of my uniforms have the plane, some have the BirdDog.  I see both fairly regularly.

[Edit: Alric beat me to it. ]

Al Sayre

Just to be clear, the two requirements for both patches are the same. Complete the General Emergency Services qualification AND 1 additional Emergency Services qualification such as UDF, MSA, MRO, Mission Scanner etc. (NOTE: ICS courses are NOT considered an ES Qualification).  See CAPR 35-6 for the full information.

It's the wearer's choice which patch they want to put on their uniform.
Lt Col Al Sayre
MS Wing Staff Dude
Admiral, Great Navy of the State of Nebraska
GRW #2787

xray328

Ok thanks. I'm trying to encourage our cadets to get ES training. I was hoping if I got my two cadets the patch it might spark an interest. Not trying to just add patches, thought I'd clarify that.

winterg