Blue BDU - where to get aquamarine insignia?

Started by Fester, January 29, 2018, 06:54:11 AM

Fester

I can't find any aquamarine items on Vanguard.  Any guidance?
1stLt, CAP
Squadron CC
Group CPO
Eaker - 1996

Castle Bravo

I'm no particular expert on colors but if you are talking about the old lighter blue that was used on name tags and such, I do believe vanguard has ceased all sales of them and you would probably have to reach out to the CAP community to get whatever you may be looking for. I'm sure a good amount of people here have a surplus of the things you may be looking for and it would likely be a lot cheaper than to get it from vanguard.

mdickinson

Quote from: Fester on January 29, 2018, 06:54:11 AM

You can't get that color new any more (from Vanguard or anywhere else).

I've got a bunch of items left over. What do you need?

Someone should probably start an "ultramarine blue items swap board" on captalk :-)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

foo

Are you under the impression the Corporate Field Duty uniform requires ultramarine insignia?

hamburgee

The ultramarine accroutments are being phased out currently and are no longer required on any uniforms, the new dark navy that you see on ABUs are now authorized for BDUs and BBDUs alike as well. I suggest you go with these because in a few years, ultramarine will no longer be authorized on any of our uniforms and it'll save you a couple bucks in the long run.

Holding Pattern

Also, the new color looks WAY BETTER than the old one.

hamburgee

Quote from: Mordecai on January 29, 2018, 03:58:46 PM
Also, the new color looks WAY BETTER than the old one.
Especially on the BBDUs, they match perfectly!

SarDragon

By the way, that's ultramarine.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
50 Year Member
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret

foo

mdickinson

Quote from: foo on January 29, 2018, 01:37:25 PM

Are you under the impression the Corporate Field Duty uniform requires ultramarine insignia?