First specialty: health services officer?

Started by Geber, November 27, 2017, 01:16:42 PM

Geber

I'm a new member; I joined in October. I have completed the requirements for ICUT, level 1, and GES, but the latter two have not been entered into eServices yet. I find it hard to understand what can/should be entered in eServices because I can only see the options that I'm authorized to perform, not what my squadron commander can perform.

I am an Emergency Medical Technician. Can the squadron commander enter that into eServices as a qualification at the technician level? Or maybe that has to be done on paper, since there isn't any "pamphlet" for that specialty? Once that is done, am I allowed to wear the health services technician badge or patch (depending on which uniform I'm wearing)?

Does being an EMT qualify me to be a 2nd LT, once the appropriate forms are processed, or is it necessary to be a paramedic to become a 2nd LT in less than 6 months?

If the squadron commander so desires, can he appoint me to be the squadron health services officer? Is such a position available for checking off in eServices?

Is a health services qualification considered an emergency services qualification, so that once achieved, I could wear the emergency services badge/patch at the technician level?

I expect my main emphasis in CAP will be communications, but I don't have questions about that because the path for communicators is much better laid out in eServices.

My previous career is in electronics and computers, which is why I'm interested in communications, and also why I have become more comfortable with eServices than some of the longer-serving members of my squadron.

arajca

Welcome aboard. I insetred my comments in red.
Quote from: Geber on November 27, 2017, 01:16:42 PM