What have our Legislative Squadrons been doing?

Started by RogueLeader, July 16, 2007, 01:34:32 PM

RogueLeader

I've been curious about what our Legislative squadrons are doing, and how they've help advance CAP in the States and Nationally.  I know what IAWG had done with great success, Just curious.

Please, not intended as a flame, or "evil" intent  :angel:
WYWG DP

GRW 3340

Hawk200

I've heard of the Legislative Squadrons, but I have no knowledge of what they do. It would be nice to learn.

Anybody here from a Legislative squadron?

RogueLeader

WYWG DP

GRW 3340

FARRIER

Photographer/Photojournalist
IT Professional
Licensed Aircraft Dispatcher

http://www.commercialtechimagery.com/stem-and-aerospace

RogueLeader

Quote from: FARRIER on August 06, 2007, 04:52:45 AM
They are the ones that guarantee our funding. :)
That was a given I thought.  I was wondering if they were doing anything more than that.
WYWG DP

GRW 3340

Sgt. Savage

jimmydeanno

Quote from: RogueLeader on August 06, 2007, 04:54:02 AM
That was a given I thought.  I was wondering if they were doing anything more than that.

running the country...or at least trying to...
If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law. - Winston Churchill

floridacyclist

I would have to post anonymously to say what was on my mind, and I'm not that much of a weasel so I will just keep my mouth shut.
Gene Floyd, Capt CAP
Wearer of many hats, master of none (but senior-rated in two)
www.tallahasseecap.org
www.rideforfatherhood.org

Capt Rivera

//Signed//

Joshua Rivera, Capt, CAP
Squadron Commander
Grand Forks Composite Squadron
North Dakota Wing, Civil Air Patrol
http://www.grandforkscap.org

PHall

In that case, the California Wing Legislative Squadron hasn't been doing much of a job.

Eeyore