HAircuts at encampment

Started by hard8, April 24, 2010, 09:55:51 AM

hard8

I was just wondering how any of you all handle a cadet that showed  up at encampment without a proper haircut.  I have been told that we would first have to have a parents permission even to send the kid to the barber shop but if the kid's parents said no or couldn't be reached the answer would be no.  We had an incident at our winter encampment where two twins showed  up and while standing  in line to check in, thought they were girls (no, really).  The commander and commandant refused to have any thing.  And we were  on an air force base.  Comments?

JC004

Do a search.  This has already been discussed here.

hard8

I am new to this situation. How do you search a topic like this?

JC004

^^^ Up there is a search button.  Try words like "encampment" and "haircut." 

arajca

At the COWG encampments, cadets who are out of compliance on haircuts at check-in get taken to the barber or sent home. It is explained in the application packets that cadets must meet the standards.

Gunner C

Why is this even a question?  I'd do the same with SMs - with a statement on their application that they'd have to sign.

lordmonar

Cut your hair or go home.....it is that simple.  I don't see a need for parental permission as they already gave that when they allowed their kid to join CAP.
PATRICK M. HARRIS, SMSgt, CAP

C/MSgt Lunsford

This is why I keep my hair like so at all times...

Wright Brothers #13915

Gunner C

Now that's a fashion statement.  8)

hard8

well lots of good answers, but our folks here  won't budge.  Basicall yI was told not to make an issue..they didn't want to offend anyone.   And we wonder why we contintue to lose members.  Thanks for all of those of you who replied.  Regards  Hard8 (A very old colonel)

Rotorhead

Quote from: hard8 on May 06, 2010, 07:02:48 AM