Look for help

Started by cap_diamond, May 04, 2008, 09:18:26 PM

cap_diamond

Hello, I am c/ Lt Col Diamond Gee from the Puerto Rico Wing. The reason I am posting a messages is to see if one of you would be so kind and help me. I need help getting my Spaatz Award, well not all of it just part of it, I already passed the essay and the PT. But Leadership and Aerospace are hard, and I don't know any other way to study, since I have tried all the possible ways I know hoe. Please if you think you can give me any advice no matter how little it may be I will be very grateful!
thanks,
c/Lt Col Gee

Duke Dillio

I never earned the Spaatz but I did take the test twice.  I passes the leadership and aerospace tests but missed the essay for some reason.

When I studied, I used the same method as I did for the Mitchell.  Study one chapter each night.  When through the book, I started over and did the same.  I did this for about a month before I took the test.

For the leadership, I used the same style of study but mixed it with the aerospace portion.  I also didn't pay all that much attention to about the first three chapters which, at that time, dealt with mostly drill and ceremonies and basic stuff that I thought I had already mastered.

Good luck to you on the exam.  The biggest thing about the test is the desire to get there.  If you have time before you turn 21, take some of it to make sure you don't go three and out.  Again good luck and post on here when you earn your three diamonds.

BlackKnight

The Spaatz Cadets I have talked to suggest going through the leadership and AE chapters and formally "outlining" each chapter or module.  The process of organizing the information in outline form and writing each important fact or topic down helps your brain organize and absorb the information so it will be easier to recall during the test.