Training classes

Started by Nikos, December 17, 2015, 10:24:06 PM

Nikos

I currently have Patron Status.  I have taken FEMA classes IS-100, IS-200 and IS-700.  My question is can I list these on my Personnel record now, or do I have to wait until I am active?    I can't seem to find an answer on the CAP website.  Any info would be a great help.  Thanks

Luis R. Ramos

The answer you seek is in the CAP Regulations. Consult these first.

Read CAPR 39-2 3-1. a. Active Member, and b. Reserve/Patron Member.

Link http://members.gocivilairpatrol.com/media/cms/R039_002_A74FDA9552C2D.pdf
Squadron Safety Officer
Squadron Communication Officer
Squadron Emergency Services Officer

TheSkyHornet

Quote from: Luis R. Ramos on December 17, 2015, 10:59:54 PM

As an Admin Officer, do you answer questions at your unit in such a manner?

Nikos, I don't have a clear answer this that. I'm no expert on the subject, but you may attend wing and regional conferences; however, I do not know if you're allowed to attend any training/classes at those conferences. If permitted to attend, I suppose you would be able to log that on your training record (which should be punched in by the instructor). You will not, however, be able to participate in any field training or squadron activities aside from social events, nor may you lead further training or apply your training to CAP duties. You're essentially a paying member without privileges other than attendance.

A PDO should probably answer this question more appropriately.

EMT-83

This is not a PDO question, unless your PDO also maintains your personnel records.

There is really no point to a Patron member having training records in their personnel file, but there's also nothing which prohibits it. Personally, if asked I would include them.

Garibaldi