Main Menu

Personnel Records

Started by stratoflyer, January 28, 2009, 05:29:18 AM

stratoflyer

I understand that senior member and cadet personnel records are kept the same. What is that order? I think basically its first section being membership info then awards, then operation related stuff like qualifications, then administrative things including promotions.

Also, what type of folders would you recommend for personnel files?

"To infinity, and beyond!"

Eduardo Rodriguez, 2LT, CAP

lordmonar

Any order you want to.

Basically the file folder (CAPF 60 or CAPF45) are the personnel record.  As invisioned you just stick all the CAPF 2's, 2a's, 52-x, 11's, 45a (back when it was seprate) and any other source documents in the file forder any old way.

If you use a six part folder (like we do) you can format it anyway you like.
PATRICK M. HARRIS, SMSgt, CAP

Hawk200

I've been a Personnel officer for four units, and arranged all the records each time the same way. None of the records were kept in the same order when I got to them, so it wasn't an issue to organize them to the same standard.

I used the four part folders that you can get at just about any office supply. On the first part, I placed the application and then any Form 2's, and 2A's in chronological order, oldest on the bottom. Even though there are a number of badges that aren't listed on the 2A, I usually put those on the "Other" line, have the commander sign, and include them so that the member has proof of anything that they've been awarded.

The second tab had the training folder (senior or cadet), and placed any certificates of training (for seniors this would include military certificates or civilian training that is pertinent, for cadets I'd include encampment certificates and the like).