Orange Vest and the regs.

Started by ThatOneGuy, February 05, 2012, 12:08:35 AM

ThatOneGuy

Hi all,

Quick gear question here. According to CAPR 62-1, all GTMs must wear an orange vest meeting ANZI Class 2 whenever they are out in the field. I have been doing ground team ops for about 6 months and currently have a setup with a 24 hour pack and a larger 72 hour pack, which gets quite cumbersome carrying them both. What I was wondering was if I was to get an orange vest (MOLLE or SARMED) that meets class 2 (reflective material) would it be able to count as the "orange vest" per 62-1? I have several friends who already use vests for the 24 hour pack (not in orange) but have to put the orange safety vests over them, diminishing the effectiveness of the vest in the first place. I apologize if this question has been asked before, I searched the forums and couldn't find an answer to that particular question.

Thank you all
:clap:

davidsinn

Quote from: superLt1995 on February 05, 2012, 12:08:35 AM
Hi all,

Quick gear question here. According to CAPR 62-1, all GTMs must wear an orange vest meeting ANZI Class 2 whenever they are out in the field. I have been doing ground team ops for about 6 months and currently have a setup with a 24 hour pack and a larger 72 hour pack, which gets quite cumbersome carrying them both. What I was wondering was if I was to get an orange vest (MOLLE or SARMED) that meets class 2 (reflective material) would it be able to count as the "orange vest" per 62-1? I have several friends who already use vests for the 24 hour pack (not in orange) but have to put the orange safety vests over them, diminishing the effectiveness of the vest in the first place. I apologize if this question has been asked before, I searched the forums and couldn't find an answer to that particular question.

Thank you all
:clap: