Main Menu

I have an Idea!

Started by 2ltAlexD, April 07, 2008, 03:21:44 PM

2ltAlexD

Hi there everyone! I have an idea and I want your input. I thought it would be fun to create a social network for all CAP members worldwide. I've started making it at capunited.ning.com. If anyone wants to help, feel free to email me and I'll make you admin. If it's a bad idea, please let me know, because I'm still a rookie in CAP. Thanks!
Des Moines Metro Cadet Squadron

Flying Pig

You mean like a dating service? ;D ;D

Quote from: Flying Pig on April 07, 2008, 03:30:05 PM
You mean like a dating service? ;D ;D

Well if it is, we need to be careful of the set up.  Don't want to start talking to someone and then find out that they're an older cadet.   ;D

1st Lt Ricky Walsh, CAP
Boston Cadet Squadron
NER-MA002 SE, AEO & ESO

Pylon

Would this serve the same type of purpose as, say, a Civil Air Patrol group on Facebook?
Michael F. Kieloch, Maj, CAP

SSgt Rudin

I think we need to convince the people in charge of togetherweserved.com to create a CAP site. They just finished the Air Force and Army, haven't heard anything about a USCG site in the works, so maybe if we jump on the bus before they do ours would go up first.  ;D
SSgt Jordan Rudin, CAP

JohnKachenmeister

A dating site won't work.  I've been in CAP for a long time and attractive women in CAP are about as rare as English-speaking taxpayers in Miami.
Another former CAP officer

flyguy06

Quote from: JohnKachenmeister on April 08, 2008, 02:42:22 AM
A dating site won't work.  I've been in CAP for a long time and attractive women in CAP are about as rare as English-speaking taxpayers in Miami.

Not true. I know at least two (one who frequents CAPTalk.net) ;D

O-Rex

Quote from: flyguy06 on April 08, 2008, 03:26:16 AM

Not true. I know at least two (one who frequents CAPTalk.net) ;D

Yeah, that's right: I'm ONE english-speaking taxpayer in Miami.  I wonder who's the other?  >:D

jimmydeanno