Is NHQ focused on the correct issues?

Started by A.Member, March 05, 2007, 04:44:10 AM

Is NHQ (include NB and BOG) focused on the correct issues?

Absolutely
0 (0%)
Somewhat
13 (24.1%)
Not really
18 (33.3%)
NHQ is completely missing the boat
23 (42.6%)

Total Members Voted: 54

A.Member

Again, hopefully, question is straight forward (I'm not a pro survey writer, so shot me).

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return."

DNall

I think they're trying, but too much BS crowds the vision & I wouldn't say I've seen a lot of what I'd call courage.

KFreeman

They are trying to figure which version of the ever changing uniform to wear while the boat leaves the pier. (Ghanian mess dress.)

Example of focus: HS Officer; no specialty track (How long have we been talking about DHS missions?) ITO: I was a gp/sqdn webmaster back in '98 and there's still no specialty track. (Oh, Vanguard does have badges !)

Align with USAF and get mission oriented.

Regards,
Ken
Authentic Antique Aviator

ZigZag911

i much fear that they are re-arranging the chairs on the deck of the Titanic!

Not all of them, certainly, but the split between politicians and people that actually want to accomplish something worthwhile is greater than ever.

"Volunteer Service" is nice, but we'd be better off if we went back to the original version, which was, IIRC, "Service Before Self" (lifted directly from USAF, yes?)

RogueLeader

Quote from: A.Member on March 05, 2007, 04:44:10 AM
Again, hopefully, question is straight forward (I'm not a pro survey writer, so shot me).

1st: its "Shoot Me", not "shot me"
2nd, we really do need to get more in line with the AF and less with the politics.
2a. note that poli- in Latin means "many" and tics are "blood sucking vermin"
3rd, worry more about what we're doing- right and wrong, and less about how close we are looking like the guy from across the nation.