Howdo you send in ideas to national?

Started by zonaman, August 10, 2010, 07:29:05 AM

zonaman

Hello everybody I'm fairly new to Cap Talk and I was hoping someone or many of you might know how to send a new idea for a patch to national.

I have come up with a new design to replace the "snoopy patch" (ES) .Is there a web site or a NB e-mail address to send this kind of stuff in to?

I've asked around and some say there is a new national uniform committee of some sort, and others are not even sure, but all have said that ideas like mine can defiantly be sent in - just not sure how.   Thanks  :D

CadetProgramGuy

Your best bet is to send it up the chain of command through your Squadron, then Wing commander.

There will be some red tape, but its the growing pains.

a2capt

I certainly get the impression, that while thats the proper way to do it, the odds of ones message/idea/content/etc - making it all the way to NHQ, either before the next Ice Age hits, or even at all, if someone along the way just "doesn't like it".. I mean, I have to wonder, just what are the odds that stuff does get passed on like it should?

I'm just not convinced it happens.

sparks

If you post  a picture of the patch here on Cap Talk one of the Nationally connected regulars might move it forward. Not a direct path but one that could be useful.

JC004

Honestly:
1.  I hate patches and flinch when I hear about a new one, but if there is a possible replacement for a cartoon, I'm all for that