Main Menu

Drop leg panels

Started by odpatrolcap, May 05, 2015, 08:02:42 PM

odpatrolcap

I've recently seen the use of drop leg panels in CAP to hold a radio or a MOLLE pouch and was wondering what y'all think of this. What advantage is there to a drop leg? Is using one frowned upon? I don't want one myself, just curious as to why some people use them. I'm relatively new to ES (and this forum) so this may be old news to everyone here.

Holding Pattern

I have a cool workflow for this sort of thing.

Is it against regs? (Y/N)
Does it work? (Y/N)

Given most radio solutions that I've seen, this one actually sounds like it will work better than most and be both out of the way and usable. And I'm 83.1% certain it isn't against regs.

PA Guy

They are just another attempt at looking tactikool.

lordmonar

Quote from: PA Guy on May 05, 2015, 08:25:44 PM
which last time I checked not against any regulation.
PATRICK M. HARRIS, SMSgt, CAP

PA Guy

Quote from: lordmonar on May 05, 2015, 08:30:30 PM
Quote from: PA Guy on May 05, 2015, 08:25:44 PM
which last time I checked not against any regulation.

I don't believe I said it was against regulations. The OP asked what people thought of them and I gave my opinion. Soooo, what's your point?

Flying Pig

8 years in the infantry, 18 as a cop, 7 years on SWAT, 8 years as an LE pilot, you'll  never find anything strapped to my legs. In the times that I have it's been because it was required. Wear it as high up on your upper thigh as comfort allows if you have to have one.  Individual experiences may vary

abdsp51

Wore a drop holster and magazine pouch while I was SF, it worked well for me.  But honestly in this realm it's a bit overkill.  I would never carry a radio on one that's for sure. 

NIN