Which 'windbreaker' jacket is correct?

Started by rjfoxx, September 13, 2009, 12:05:17 AM

rjfoxx

39-1 shows the AF blue windbreaker with the blues and I have seen comments saying that the Army style black windbreaker is also correct.  I am fairly new to CAP and have not purchased all my uniforms yet.  Do we wear blue with blues and black with the greys?
Major Richard J Foxx, CAP
Health Service Officer - DEWG
IG Inspector - DEWG

Thom

Quote from: rjfoxx on September 13, 2009, 12:05:17 AM
39-1 shows the AF blue windbreaker with the blues and I have seen comments saying that the Army style black windbreaker is also correct.  I am fairly new to CAP and have not purchased all my uniforms yet.  Do we wear blue with blues and black with the greys?

You'll need all the ICLs to complement the CAPM 39-1 to get the whole picture.  And, even then...

Anyway, as far as I know, here is how it works:

AF Blues = Blue Windbreaker

CSU (Blue & White Corporate Uniform) = Black Windbreaker

Corporate Distinctive (White & Gray) = Any Civilian Outergarments

Anyone have any additions or corrections?

Thom Hamilton

AlphaSigOU

Lt Hamilton is correct.

AF blue windbreaker on blues.

Black Army officer windbreaker (with knit collar and epaulets - the enlisted version has a collar, similar to the AF style; I don't believe it has epaulets) on corporate-style blues.

Any conservative civilian outergarment with the grays.
Lt Col Charles E. (Chuck) Corway, CAP
Gill Robb Wilson Award (#2901 - 2011)
Amelia Earhart Award (#1257 - 1982) - C/Major (retired)
Billy Mitchell Award (#2375 - 1981)
Administrative/Personnel/Professional Development Officer
Nellis Composite Squadron (PCR-NV-069)
KJ6GHO - NAR 45040

Eclipse

Quote from: AlphaSigOU on September 13, 2009, 02:43:12 AM
Lt Hamilton is correct.

AF blue windbreaker on blues.