I'm finally a CFI!!!

Started by Pace, June 15, 2007, 11:33:43 PM

Pace

As of noon today, I'm a Certified Flight Instructor (SE)!  I'm pretty sure that's the hardest test I've ever taken.

Now I get to corrupt the next generation of pilots (and get paid to do it).  >:D
Lt Col, CAP

IceNine

Paid is a relative term in flight instruction...

interested in instructing out of BMI?

Congrats!
"All of the true things that I am about to tell you are shameless lies"

Book of Bokonon
Chapter 4

Capt M. Sherrod

Michael Sherrod, Capt, CAP
Professional Development Officer
Hanscom Composite Squadron, NER-MA-043

Pace

Quote from: J.Hendricks on June 15, 2007, 11:36:04 PM
Paid is a relative term in flight instruction...
This is true, but at least now I have money flowing in instead of pouring out.  Plus, since I'm at a 142 school that is starved for instructors, I have plenty of students to have a full load.  I didn't have my temporary airman certificate 30 minutes before my department head was trying to give me the names and phones numbers of at least 5 students with the ability to have as many more as I can handle.
Lt Col, CAP

Psicorp

Jamie Kahler, Capt., CAP
(C/Lt Col, ret.)
CC
GLR-MI-257

Pylon

Congratulations!  Quite an accomplishment!  :)
Michael F. Kieloch, Maj, CAP

mdickinson

Congrats, and welcome to the club.

Now you will enjoy getting paid (for each hour you're in the airplane with the engine running  :-\ ) for doing what you love - and also have the bittersweet situation of trying to explain to CAP members why you can't give them 20 hrs of instruction for their instrument rating for free...

flynd94