Main Menu

Ribbon Rack Images

Started by coastguard69, June 02, 2013, 10:45:46 PM

coastguard69

How do you get to put an image of your ribbon rack in your signature after every post? Would it look bad if a cadet did it?
SCWG Encampment - 2012,2013
National Color Guard Competition(Commander) -
1st Place SCWG;3rd Place MER (March 2013)
GES,UDF,IS100,IS200,IS700,ICUT
Wright Brothers #22323 (December 2012)

Eclipse

Visit your favorite rack builder and create a graphic of your rack, upload it to your favorite hosting site (i.e Imageshack, etc.), and then link back to
it in your signature using the tags.  I make mine my avatar and then link back to that.

Advice would be not to make it overwhelmingly large, and trim off the edges and/or make it a transparent .gif or .png.

We've already got plenty of cadets with racks in their sigs.

"That Others May Zoom"

coastguard69

Could you supply for info on how to do that? I apologize for I am not very tech savvy
SCWG Encampment - 2012,2013
National Color Guard Competition(Commander) -
1st Place SCWG;3rd Place MER (March 2013)
GES,UDF,IS100,IS200,IS700,ICUT
Wright Brothers #22323 (December 2012)

Eclipse

Start here and build your rack:  http://www.mcchord.org/rack_builder/check_cdt.html

Do a screen shot shot (Google it for your platform, Windows or Mac, etc.).

Edit the screen in shot in your favorite image editor.

Once you have a graphic to work with, upload it to imageshack (create an account if necessary), and then link
back to the image by clicking "display full image" copying the URL from the address bar, and then placing it
in your signature using the image button on the lower left of the last line of the editing tools.

"That Others May Zoom"

disamuel

Ok, thanks for the tutorial.

Eclipse

"That Others May Zoom"

SpookyDude