GES question for scholarship

Started by flynnst, December 31, 2016, 03:15:32 AM

flynnst

I'm applying for a scholarship through CAP and eServices is auto filling "two or more ratings" for this question:

Emergency Services: What is your highest rating in emergency services?
None
General ES Qualified
Any One Rating
Two or More Ratings

I have general GES, IS100, IS700 and ICUT completed.  I am a GTM3 trainee and have 22 tasks done.  Later on the same page, the form asks this question:

Do you have an Emergency Services Rating beyond the General Emergency Services (GES) rating?
Yes
No

I think the answer is no, but why does it auto fill two or more ratings above?  Are the IS courses considered a "rating"?

Eclipse

Quote from: flynnst on December 31, 2016, 03:15:32 AM
I think the answer is no, but why does it auto fill two or more ratings above?  Are the IS courses considered a "rating"?

Correct - your answer is "no".

IS courses are not "ratings", they are generally prerequisites to other training, or encompass a part
of the total expectations.

"That Others May Zoom"

flynnst

Is it possible eServices is pre-filling an incorrect response?  All of the other fields are correct.  I don't want to submit false information and the application is due tomorrow, so can't have someone ask Hqs. 

SarDragon

Can you change the selection to 'GES only'?
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
50 Year Member
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret

Spam

FYI, the deadline has been extended.
Advise taking the time to make it a quality product.

From an email today (FRI30DEC16) from Wendy Hamilton at NHQ/CP:
"Since National Headquarters will be closed through 2 Jan, we will accept scholarship applications until 11:59 PM CST on 5 January, in case someone has difficulties loading documents.  Please do NOT WAIT until the 5th to try uploading your documents. I will check email periodically through the weekend to address any problems"

V/r
Spam

Eclipse