Uniform Tips And Tricks?

Started by ASchlagel, June 08, 2010, 08:17:28 PM

ASchlagel

Hi,
I'm a uniform AIC and I'm just starting out in this job, I have gotten a few tips and have found a few things on line but i need to know  tricks of the trade of Ironing, put on patches, insignias and so on. I have the job of taking three cadets every night from Zulu flight and training them on EVERYTHING uniform! I know its a big job and that's why I'm asking for a bit of help and advice! I've only been in in CAP for 8 months joining last October. So I'm still green too but my Commanders have given me the job, also i need to know stores that hold anything Supply for I'm also the Supply AIC!
Ya i have a big job, so sir's, mam's, can you please help me out?

Thank you So Much For At Least Reading This!

Cadet Senior Airmen Schlagel
Colorado Springs Cadet Squadron
RMR-CO-030

P.S. I have gotten one trick but i tried it and i think it works. get your cover and spray the whole outside with caned starch and rub it in, then put it on a coffee can or tall bowl and put it in the freezer for 2 hours then pull it out and let it sit in a cool to warm area and let it set.

JoeTomasone

Quote from: ASchlagel on June 08, 2010, 08:17:28 PM

P.S. I have gotten one trick but i tried it and i think it works. get your cover and spray the whole outside with caned starch and rub it in, then put it on a coffee can or tall bowl and put it in the freezer for 2 hours then pull it out and let it sit in a cool to warm area and let it set.

OK, so you will have a very impressive cover..  What will happen to it when you stow it in your BDU pants pocket as required by CAPM 39-1?

davidsinn

Quote from: ASchlagel on June 08, 2010, 08:17:28 PM

I've seen that before. They look bad. They are a pain to stow in your pocket and it makes you hotter in the summer.
Former CAP Captain
David Sinn

ASchlagel