Questions on Monthly Safety Education

Started by SuperCAP, June 06, 2013, 05:14:45 AM

SuperCAP

Im new to CAP.  Ive done the "Intro to CAP Safety for New Members" but Im still unclear on a few things.  What exactly is the "Monthly Safety Education" and how do I keep current?  Is this the same thing as my units "Monthly Safety Briefing"?  Thanks

coudano

You can either attend an in-person monthly safety briefing at your unit,
where they will somehow note attendance, and put all of the attenders into e-services for credit

or you can go to the monthly safety training online, and do one of the modules
which will give you credit for a month.
This is a convenient way to comply if you miss your unit's safety briefing, or if you are in a unit that doesn't necessarily meet monthly (like a group or wing hq)

Private Investigator

Quote from: SuperCAP on June 06, 2013, 05:14:45 AM
Im new to CAP.  Ive done the "Intro to CAP Safety for New Members" but Im still unclear on a few things.  What exactly is the "Monthly Safety Education" and how do I keep current?  Is this the same thing as my units "Monthly Safety Briefing"?  Thanks

Yes. Welcome aboard  :clap:

mwewing