Latest improvements to McChord Rack Builder - Need Your Help

Started by baronet68, July 29, 2019, 12:50:46 AM

baronet68

I'm not a web programming expert by any stretch of the imagination... so improvements to the McChord Rack Builder take time. 

After working on it for almost a year, I've finally figured out a way to display overlapping mini-medal images so they can appear as they sould be worn on the Mess Dress uniform.  I've also recently added a historic side to he tool which displays the award ribbons that were available during a specified year.

I'm inviting everyone to please visit, try to break the page, and share any feedback you may have.

http://www.mcchord.org/rack_builder/
Michael Moore, Lt Col, CAP
National Recruiting & Retention Manager

Jester

Quote from: baronet68 on July 29, 2019, 12:50:46 AM
I'm not a web programming expert by any stretch of the imagination... so improvements to the McChord Rack Builder take time. 

After working on it for almost a year, I've finally figured out a way to display overlapping mini-medal images so they can appear as they sould be worn on the Mess Dress uniform.  I've also recently added a historic side to he tool which displays the award ribbons that were available during a specified year.

I'm inviting everyone to please visit, try to break the page, and share any feedback you may have.

The Air SAR ribbon and mini medal are different. On the mini medal it showed up with a white stripe in each edge of the ribbon.

Mitchell 1969

Quote from: Jester on July 29, 2019, 04:50:33 AM
Quote from: baronet68 on July 29, 2019, 12:50:46 AM

The Air SAR ribbon and mini medal are different. On the mini medal it showed up with a white stripe in each edge of the ribbon.