BDU: To wear or not to wear that is the question!

Started by Cap Zapped, July 30, 2009, 10:01:58 PM

Cap Zapped

Hello, everyone! Ok, need to get the official word from  you vets out there, as I am totally new at this, and please don't direct me to ask my fellow senior higher ranks for the answer, as they are unsure as well.  Here is the question: Can you wear the BLUE BDU when you are acting as Scanner, Observer, or even pilot? Or...do you have to wear a flying suit?

Thanks!

BuckeyeDEJ

CAP since 1984: Lt Col; former C/Lt Col; MO, MRO, MS, IO; former sq CC/CD/PA; group, wing, region PA, natl cmte mbr, nat'l staff member.
REAL LIFE: Working journalist in SPG, DTW (News), SRQ, PIT (Trib), 2D1, WVI, W22; editor, desk chief, designer, photog, columnist, reporter, graphics guy, visual editor, but not all at once. Now a communications manager for an international multisport venue.

RiverAux

You can wear any CAP uniform unless your Wing or Region has actually mandated something specific (most have not). 

Eclipse

Quote from: RiverAux on July 30, 2009, 10:05:06 PM
You can wear any CAP uniform unless your Wing or Region has actually mandated something specific (most have not).

Yep.

"That Others May Zoom"

arajca

Quote from: Cap Zapped on July 30, 2009, 10:01:58 PM
Hello, everyone! Ok, need to get the official word from  you vets out there, as I am totally new at this, and please don't direct me to ask my fellow senior higher ranks for the answer, as they are unsure as well.  Here is the question: Can you wear the BLUE BDU when you are acting as Scanner, Observer, or even pilot? Or...do you have to wear a flying suit?

Thanks!
Since the answer has been given, I will make a comment on checking with your chain of command before posting here - You did it RIGHT. Too many times someone will ask a question here that is properly addressed to their chain. To those who ask here AFTER checking,  :clap: :clap: :clap: you'll find people are more apt to answer politely.