Here's an Aerospace Education moment for you

Started by flyguy06, February 06, 2007, 10:54:36 PM

flyguy06

sandman

MAJ, US Army (Ret)
Major, Civil Air Patrol
Major, 163rd ATKW Support, Joint Medical Command

MIKE

I'm still trying to decide if this is appropriate for the AE section.  flyguy06, please do not copy and paste entire articles.  Post a link instead.
Mike Johnston

flyguy06

Roger. Sorry.

It sucks for me too. I am a military junior officer and I had hope my senior officers who are supposed to be settig an example would not behve like this. I mean this woman is one rank below Admiral. And the guy is a full bird Captain as well. Its terible

Chris Jacobs

The link isn't working for me.  What is the name of the story?
C/1st Lt Chris Jacobs
Columbia Comp. Squadron

JohnKachenmeister

Quote from: flyguy06 on February 06, 2007, 11:21:59 PM
Roger. Sorry.

It sucks for me too. I am a military junior officer and I had hope my senior officers who are supposed to be settig an example would not behve like this. I mean this woman is one rank below Admiral. And the guy is a full bird Captain as well. Its terible

Florida Today is reporting the male's rank as Commander (O-5).  the other female, the victim, is a USAF Captain (O-3).  She, I don't think, is an astronaut.  She is assigned to the 45th Launch Squadron here at PAFB.
Another former CAP officer

flyguy06

No she is an engineer. The story was basically about a female astronaught that drove rom Houston to Orlando to confront a woman about her boyfriend.

JohnKachenmeister

Define "Confront."  The arrest affidavit says "Kill."

In any case, the boyfriend is allegedly a Commander, not a Captain.  At least according to Florida Today. 

But since I know from long and bitter experience the accuracy rate of any major media outlet, he might end up being anything between Lance Corporal and Vice Admiral.

A.Member

More proof that real life is stranger than fiction.