Mission Scanner

Started by hatentx, August 02, 2008, 11:26:18 PM

hatentx

So I was told I was going to be able to go through the mission scanner course in a few weeks and was also told not to be upset if I dont pass the first time that is was more Pilot stuff and not easy if you dont know this stuff already.  Well I took it as a challenge and now WILL GET A FIRST TIME GO but need some help.  I have looked over the material briefly and well am just wondering what those of you that are mission scanners could help me and let me know the Cliff notes version of the course and that way I can prove my commander wrong.  I have some aviation experience from the military and the maintenance side and avionics stuff but what is it that I really need to know?

Frenchie

Read this if you haven't already.  The course should be based on it.

https://ntc.cap.af.mil/es/training/mission_scanner.ppt

hatentx

Okay so that is what I was reading.  I was just wondering if there was a shorter version or something else I could or would need ro look at.  How difficult is this really.  Is it something that I would be able to master in a weekend or do I really need to hit the books now to get a good handle on it.

Frenchie

It depends on how much knowledge you have already.  As a pilot, all the MS stuff was pretty simple for me, but if you're starting both as a crewmember and a CAP member with practically zero knowledge, you're going to have a lot to learn.