Main Menu

Hi, nice to meet you...

Started by dwb, February 17, 2005, 03:19:06 PM

dwb

A little introduction thread, for all the new folks.  No particular format, just share what you'd like to share so the rest of us can get to know you.  I'll start.

My name is not Justin Bailey.  My user name comes from the original Metroid game for NES, it was perhaps the most well-known "cheat" for the game.  The avatar in my profile is Samus Aran, the protagonist of the Metroid series.

My actual name is Dan Brodsky, and I'm the Commander of the Syracuse Composite Squadron, New York Wing.  I've been in CAP since 1992, and was a C/Lt Col at one time.  I'm also a private pilot.

I look something like this:

So that's me.  Next!

pixelwonk

Thanks for the intro Dan!
It will revive peace in space.  ;)

My name is Tedd Agnello (Sounds like "Ain't yellow" minus the T) and I am the Webservant for Wisconsin Wing.  I also put on the IG hat every so often to manage the Wing's Subordinate Unit Inspection program.

I joined CAP in 97 because of a love of flying and aviation in general. Though I'm not a pilot, I still get in there to do Obs duties.  I later found out that I love being a ground pounder even more.  I guess from the camaraderie it brings.
I also get into Comm and have the callsign Bluemound 1551.  My Amateur Radio callsign is WX9AUX.  I picked the WX prefix because I participate as a severe weather spotter/chaser during the storm season.  And as for the AUX suffix... well you can take a guess :)

I look exactly like this:

Renegadedude

Yeah,my name is C/SMSgt.Daniel Holmes from Fire Mountain Composite Squad.  WAWG  I joined CAP back in 2003 to learn to fly.  Havn't gotten that far just yet.  I don't have picture on this computer right now.

Greg