Main Menu

Cvill Air Patrol Stories !

Started by Matt Moon, September 14, 2011, 03:23:28 AM

Matt Moon

Hi" there every one i just join CAP 2" months and a week ago, I'm new to CAP and to this Chat I'm looking forward to hearing old & new stories if any one would like to share . I'm" from  Irving Texas unit TX SWR- 133 Composite Squadron I'm" a CAP Officer .

Eclipse

Welcome to CAP talk.

FYI - you're a "Senior Member" - the term "officer" as a generic term for adult members was never officially adopted and was disavowed by our (recently) former National Commander.

Once your are promoted to 2d Lt., then you'll truly be a CAP "officer".

(I will now get crap from 4 people for making an issue of this...)

Texas Wing is pretty active, and we have a number of members from there, not the least of which is "Sparky" Carrales, who will likely be along any time to say "Hi".

"That Others May Zoom"

Matt Moon

Well thank you i look forward to meeting them and thank`s for the information .

Matt Moon

So I'm not considered an officer until i earn my Mitchel as a second lieutenant right ? I thought that CAP Senior Member was the first officer rank because it`s on the rank structure that say`s CAP right above Butter Bar ? How  long will  it take before i get commissioned ?

Extremepredjudice

Welcome to CAP and CAPTalk!

Do you have any specific interests in CAP? IE, communications.

Mitchell is for cadets.

It takes 6 months to become a 2nd lt. I could be wrong, Though. :angel:

Eclipse, what do I call SMs then? If they aren't officers than I can't call 'em sir/ma'am.

I love the moderators here. <3

Hanlon's Razor
Occam's Razor
"Flight make chant; I good leader"

jimmydeanno

Quote from: Extremepredjudice on September 14, 2011, 04:25:04 AM
If they aren't officers than I can't call 'em sir/ma'am.