Soon to be new member (Again)

Started by Combat_Comm, September 25, 2013, 10:01:06 AM

Combat_Comm

Hi everyone. I saw a similar thread here so if it's not ok to do this let me know.

I'm finally rejoining CAP. I started as a cadet in Ohio Wing when I was 15, left for the Air Force and became a senior member in California Wing. I moved on to Ramstien AB and worked with the cadet squadron there and did a very brief stint in Tennessee Wing but life got in the way about 2006. Well looks like I'm doing a fingerprint card soon for Tennessee Wing!

I've been reading with interest all that I have missed. There have been a lot of changes and as always it seems some are for the better and some are for the worse. It appears I'll be taking the Communications Officer role in the unit so lots of catching up and getting my quals back. I don't mind. This organization was one of the motivators for me to go into the AF and I have had lots of good experiences because of it.

I ask that you bear with some silly or "old School" questions as I learn all this again! Look forward to talking with many of you.

-Rich
Richard Long, Capt., CAP
Commander
Cumberland Composite Squadron TN-393
Tennessee Wing

FlyTiger77

Welcome back to the best wing in CAP. Which Group is your new unit in?
JACK E. MULLINAX II, Lt Col, CAP

JeffDG

Quote from: Combat_Comm on September 25, 2013, 10:01:06 AM
Hi everyone. I saw a similar thread here so if it's not ok to do this let me know.

I'm finally rejoining CAP. I started as a cadet in Ohio Wing when I was 15, left for the Air Force and became a senior member in California Wing. I moved on to Ramstien AB and worked with the cadet squadron there and did a very brief stint in Tennessee Wing but life got in the way about 2006. Well looks like I'm doing a fingerprint card soon for Tennessee Wing!