Thinking about / working towards PJOC

Started by airplanes_fly, August 19, 2018, 04:24:10 PM

airplanes_fly

Hello everyone,
  I am a recent graduate out of mawg encampment already looking towards her future NCSAs, and the one that interested me the most was PJOC. Now, I know I'm not supposed to actually have a lot of information about PJOC because it's a "surprise" kind of experience but i figured I'd try my luck anyway. Most of what I've heard so far about PJOC is that they workout a lot and sometimes jump out of planes, but I think there might be a little bit more to it than that so I came here to ask what sort of things would happen on a day at PJOC, like:
   Do they drill?
   Do they have to go through room inspections?
   Do they actually jump out of planes?
   What are the requirements to pass the initial/final PT tests?
   How Much survival training is there vs. Pararescue training?
   What percentage of their day would be spent working out? (I've been told 6 hours so..)
   Do you have personal/social time?
   Is it the scream-in-your-face kind of training?
   What are the PJOC challenges most associated with being a girl? (Would I have to work harder to make it than the boys?)

And these are just of the top of my head, so if anyone can answer any questions feel free to respond or shoot me an e-mail, thank you all !!

GroundHawg

Google is your friend...

The only plane you will be jumping out of is if you hop aggressively from your commercial plane onto the jet bridge when you are in route.

TheSkyHornet

You will never jump out of an aircraft as part of a CAP activity. It's strictly prohibited for cadets to do so per CAPR 60-1.

airplanes_fly

Ok, thank You! I wasn't entirely sure about that one tbh

Username: unavailable

Drill: Yes, but minimal, and you won't be tested on it
Room inspections: More like shelter inspections, but yeah
Jump out of planes: Absolutely not
PT requirements: Google