Main Menu

Encampment....wha????

Started by cadetnelson, April 11, 2006, 01:03:42 AM

cadetnelson

Sorry, I have a lot of questions on this forum.  But I am brand new to CAP (I don't even have a rank yet I dont think.  Do you have to advance to C/AB or is that what you are upon joining and then you advance first to C/Amn? ), so I guess I am a C/AB or something.

I know that encampment is for Cadets in the same wings and all, and it's sort of like a miniature boot camp to work on teamwork, marching, etc.  but do you have to be a certain rank to go, at all?  What could I expect if I went?  Thanks.
C/Amn Nelson

MIKE

You have to be at least a C/Amn.  You can go to encampments in other wings and regions with higher headquarters approval.
Mike Johnston

SarDragon

Mr Nelson, I think many of your questions would be answered if you went to the NHQ web site and downloaded and read CAPR 52-16 and CAPM 39-1. These are the two most used publicatons in the cadet program.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
50 Year Member
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret

Matt

Also, you may want to look at CAPP 151

Also, C/AB is the grade given when you join.  Easiest analogy is: Bottom of the totem pole.  All the same, welcome aboard.
<a href=mailto:mkopp@ncr.cap.gov> Matthew Kopp</a>, Maj, CAP
Director of Information Technology
<a href=https://www.ncrcap.us.org> North Central Region</a>

cadetnelson

thanks.  I didn't know you could download all those manuals.  Sorry, I've probably been kind of a pest  :-[   But I still have one question about C/AB and C/Amn.  I don't understand if the 2month between promotion applies to move up from C/AB to C/Amn since you don't take an actual test or anything.
C/Amn Nelson

Nathan

Actually, you do have to take a test.