Steve Fossett faked own death? "News of the World" states CAP says possible

Started by dogboy, July 26, 2008, 11:52:54 PM

dogboy

The News of the World", an English scandal newspaper (known in England as "News of the Screws"), states:

But now the official search spokeswoman, Lieutenant Colonel Cynthia Ryan of the US Civil Air Patrol, has told the News of the World she believes he may NOT have crashed.

She said: "Anything is possible. There are a lot of raised eyebrows— even more so now. I know very few people here, friends in law enforcement, that buy this story like the rest of the world has.
"

and

Lt Col Ryan—closely involved from the outset—said: "I've been doing this search and rescue for 14 years. Fossett SHOULD have been found.

"It's not like we didn't have our eyes open. We found SIX other planes while we were looking for him. We're pretty good at what we do."

Lt Col Ryan confirmed claims that Fossett was cheating on devoted wife Peggy and suggested he might have faked his death to avoid a multi-million divorce settlement if she had ever found out.

And she hinted that he might have been in money trouble, losing out on investments in troubled financial institutions Morgan Stanley and Bear Stearns.

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/2707_steve_fossett.shtml

Eclipse

"That Others May Zoom"

mikeylikey

It was credible until LT Col Ryan said he was cheating on his wife.  How would she know??  Anything is possible, and his faking his own death was just as valid as him crashing. 

For a guy that always filed a flight plan, not to file one the day he crashes is like weird.  With his wife calling off any further searches funded by his estate or approved in good faith is well......weird too. 

We will never know, or maybe we will, no one knows for sure. 
What's up monkeys?

Major Carrales