"Little L" vs the "Tracker"

Started by whatevah, May 19, 2005, 02:14:29 AM

whatevah

Do you have a preference?  Of course, you need to have a basis for it, something other than "I've never used XXXX before". :)

I've used both, and prefer the Tracker for its size, I haven't done any maximum range searches with it and the L-Per at the same time, so I don't know which has the best practical range.  The small size means your body blocks some of the signal, which takes out some of the guesswork involved with the L-Per "is it in front of me, or behind me?".
Jerry Horn
CAPTalk Co-Admin

abysmal

the question will be how does the "new-almost ready for delivery Little L-Per" compare to the Tracker...

Inquiring minds want to know....
2LT Christopher M. Parrett
[red]Deputy Commander of Cadets, Cadet Programs Officer[/red]
London Bridge Composite Squadron 501
SWR-AZ-112,  Lake Havasu City, Arizona

whatevah

when us little guys at the bottom of the pecking chain finally get the new beauty, I'll let you know. ;)
Jerry Horn
CAPTalk Co-Admin

abysmal

Quote from: whatevah on May 19, 2005, 03:05:51 AM
when us little guys at the bottom of the pecking chain finally get the new beauty, I'll let you know. ;)

And just what makes you so LITTLE?

So far as i can tell, we are ALL waiting in the same line.
Delays, Delays and Excuses is all I hear from L-Tronics.

With the revolution in GPS enabled beacons these may just fall away in a few years..

Horn229

Well, that new 406 beacon is only good if the pilots register them, if that's not done, then we'll still be doing the same searches we do now.