Main Menu

CAP Promotion Certificates

Started by BrannG, May 25, 2012, 11:23:17 PM

BrannG

Hey everyone! Just wanted to share some of my creations with you. I'm not yet reactive in CAP, but the application is processing. I was with CAP for a long time and I look forward to working with this great organization once again.

As a business owner, I know the importance of moral and image in an organization, this is even more important for volunteer organizations. I have created a complete set of promotion certificates for your use. They were made with Word 2010. The cadet versions are not protected, the senior member ones however are, but with editable fields. I have attached sample images from each version.

The Senior Member is within CAPR 35-5, and includes the "Promotion Oath" per 1-7 of that regulation.

The Cadet version also has a "reaffirmation" of their oath as well.

Both versions are zipped up nice and neat and stored in my Google Drive at the following location:

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9q3lGwjA8XJQmlnSzI2d3Y3Ujg

Samples :

Senior Member Version

Cadet Version

Of course they look even better when printed on certificate paper and framed :) Remember, it takes a community to serve a community - keep up the great work and fly safe!

Lackland Cadet Squadron - SWR-TX-007 2012-Current
Kelly Composite Squadron - 42178 (Deactivated) 1994-2000
Cadet from 1994-1998
Senior Member from 1998-2000, 2012-Current
United States Air Force 2000-2006, 0-3

Eclipse

I actually like these, though the watermark may have different results depending on the printer.

A couple of issues.

Not all rank is "permanent" at appointment - Lt Col is provisional (as are Col and Gen).  At the unit level you're most likely to see Lt Col.

Above 1st Lt, the promotion is not based on the power of the unit CC. 

I would move to a font more in line with other National certs - at a guess I'd say it's Times or similar.