More hoops to jump through.

Started by davidsinn, January 27, 2009, 05:02:54 PM

davidsinn

This little nugget was added to R36-1 Nondiscrimination policy
Quotee. The EOO will cause an independent, on-line Equal Opportunity Training (EOT) program to be accessible through the NHQ CAP website. All active senior members (to include cadet sponsor, life and 50-year members) shall complete this on-line EOT program.

Just what I need: more things that I have to drag my people through. It's enough of a pain to get things done as it is.
Former CAP Captain
David Sinn

davedove

It's one of the hazards of being associated with the government.  I work as a civilian for the Army and we have about ten classes that we must complete EACH YEAR.  A one time requirement would be nice.
David W. Dove, Maj, CAP
Deputy Commander for Seniors
Personnel/PD/Asst. Testing Officer
Ground Team Leader
Frederick Composite Squadron
MER-MD-003

FW

Welcome to the 21st Century.  Expect this at work, at play and, soon, at home  >:D

jimmydeanno

The one thing that I don't understand is why these things need to be addressed by every single senior member.  Even in my "corporate job" only our managers, etc are required to complete these things - and only once upon employment.

All of us upon starting our job had to take sexual harassment, which was a 20 minute online powerpoint with an acknowledgement at the end.

So why don't we say, "If you want to be a squadron commander, before you get the job you need to do these....?"

If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law. - Winston Churchill

RiverAux

Great, we still don't have online tests for much of the basic knowlege associated with several of our ES specialties (for the tasks where online quizes would be appropriate) but we're going to waste time developing something like this.

lordmonar