Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2017, 05:23:04 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Forum Support  |  Topic: Profile "Unit" field one character short
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 [2]  All Print
Author Topic: Profile "Unit" field one character short  (Read 3357 times)
SarDragon
Global Moderator

Posts: 9,738
Unit: NAVAIRPAC

« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2015, 04:18:20 PM »

AAA-AA-NNN =/= AAA-AAA-NNN

Yours is the first format; his is the second. There is only room for 10 characters. He has 11. Thus spake the programmer.
Logged
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret
PHall
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 5,606

« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2015, 04:19:10 PM »

Strange... the "unit" on my postings seem to be fine..

The OP is assigned to a Region Headquarters. Region designators have three letters vs two for wings.
Logged
dwb
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 1,286

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2015, 04:23:28 PM »

The OP is assigned to a Region Headquarters. Region designators have three letters vs two for wings.
That's because we're one better.

There is only room for 10 characters.
Region HQ goes to 11.
Logged
Гугл переводчик
Forum Regular

Posts: 182
Unit: Metric

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2015, 10:56:23 AM »

Strange... the "unit" on my postings seem to be fine..

The OP is assigned to a Region Headquarters. Region designators have three letters vs two for wings.

Ah I see now, my mistake!
Logged
Former C/Maj., CAP
1st Lt., CAP
A1C, USAF
JC004
[Insert Cool Title Here]
Global Moderator

Posts: 4,515

« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2015, 09:30:55 PM »

We will give you 14 days to transfer in order to bring yourself into compliance with CAPTalk standards. 
Logged
Alaric
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 689

« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2015, 08:01:31 AM »

When you look people up in ops quals and they are assigned to region their 101 card indicates their unit is RRR-001 not RRR-RRR-001
Logged
Tim Medeiros
Salty & Seasoned Contributor

Posts: 707
Unit: AZ-001

« Reply #26 on: August 28, 2015, 10:52:23 PM »

When you look people up in ops quals and they are assigned to region their 101 card indicates their unit is RRR-001 not RRR-RRR-001
Just a note, Ops Qual isn't the authority for unit charter numbers.


If you look in the Membership Application, Organization Maintenance module it shows that Region HQ charter numbers are RRR-RRR-001 for HQ and RRR-RRR-000 for the region holding unit.  Of course, you need region scope for this.


Alternatively you can piece together this information using the Organization table in CAPWATCH DownLoad, it lists all active units in CAP no matter your assigned scope.  (Pro tip, Commanders table also lists all of the CCs in CAP, using that information and OpsQual which is read-only nation-wide presently you can email a commander if needed)
Logged
TIMOTHY R. MEDEIROS, Lt Col, CAP
Member, National IT Functional User Group
1577/2811
Pages: 1 [2]  All Print 
CAP Talk  |  General Discussion  |  Forum Support  |  Topic: Profile "Unit" field one character short
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.346 seconds with 20 queries.