Cadet wear of Flight Suit

Started by CAPRAT123, August 09, 2015, 11:53:12 PM

CAPRAT123

So, when I was a young Airman First Class my CC who graduated two years of Glider Academy would wear his flight suit around all the time. He wore it to basic meetings of the UOD was BDU, to any outside activities, and etc. My question is since I graduated Glider Academy can I wear the flight suit? If so, to which activities?
Cadet Chief Master Sergeant
NER-PA-338 Cadet Leadership Officer (2015-Incumbent)
NER-PA-338 CAC Representative (2015-Incumbent)
NER-PA-239 Flight Sergeant (2013-2014)
NER-PA-239 CAC Repersentative (2012-2013)
NER Honor Guard Graduate 2014
NER Glider Academy Graduate 2014

LSThiker

What does CAPM 39-1, Chapter 8.1 say?

TheSkyHornet

CAPM 39-1
Quote8.1.1.1.
The USAF-style FDU and Corporate FDU (CFDU) are authorized functional
clothing for wear by individuals who perform aviation particular duties. Flight duty includes preparation,
preflight, in-flight, post-flight, and other flight related duties associated with aircraft operations
. The
FDU and CFDU are authorized for wear by personnel who have or previously had a CAP aeronautical
rating as defined by CAPR 35-6
, Aeronautical Ratings, Emergency Services Patch and Badges, and
Ground Team Badges, and/or have a current aircrew mission qualification (mission pilot, transport pilot,
observer, scanner, aerial photographer, etc.). Personnel who do not have a current aircrew mission
qualification or a current or prior aeronautical rating may be authorized wear of the FDU and CFDU on
days when actual flying is planned or anticipated. Wing commanders will determine when FDU and
CFDU wear is appropriate.

CAPR 35-6:
1. Aeronautical Ratings and Requirements. Requirements for CAP-member aeronautical ratings are:
a. CAP Cadet Pre-solo Rating: Be qualified in accordance with CAPR 60-1, CAP Flight Management.
b. CAP Solo Pilot Rating: Be qualified in accordance with CAPR 60-1.
f. CAP Glider Pilot Rating.