How do I aply to CCOC 2014?

Started by Cadet David Derasmo, December 05, 2013, 12:18:42 AM

Cadet David Derasmo

I am a graduate of PJOC 2013. To allow more cadets to attend PJOC and provide more applicants for APJOC, APJOC 2014 has been cancelled. I have to wait until the Summer of 2015 to attend APJOC. Now, I know CCOC isn't an official NCSA and I'm a cadet of Nevada Wing. So how in the world do I apply for CCOC? Thank you for your time.
C/Maj David Derasmo
"The true test comes when all strength has fled and men must produce victory on will alone." -Steven Pressfield, Gates of Fire
*Previous Squadron Positions: Emergency Services Officer, Safety Officer, Recruiting and Retentions Officer, Cadet Advisory Council Representative, Flight Commander
*Current Squadron Positions: Cadet Commander, Cadet Advisory Council Representative
*NCSAs: PJOC

Huey Driver

CCOC was canned last year due to budget cuts, but they're working bringing the course back this year. No details are released at the point though.

I'd check their website from time to time at http://www.capcombatcontrol.com/
With malice toward none, with charity for all, with firmness in the right...

RogueLeader

Typically, the application window is from Feb 1 through 15 May of each year.  There will likely be an announcement here about it.  All applications must be approved by your Wing Commander.  There is no leeway on requirements, if your paperwork is not on time?  Try again next year. 

As a member that started CCOC, I would would advise you to start training now, no amount of PT will fully prepare you for the experience that will rain upon you like a hurricane.  Not to mention, ensure your Customs and Courtesies are perfect, because they WILL nail you for it.  Attention to detail is a crucial skill for everyone there.
WYWG DP

GRW 3340

Cadet David Derasmo