Main Menu

My sincerest regret

Started by mikeylikey, July 08, 2007, 11:58:26 PM

mikeylikey

Well......I have been here long enough to upset a few, make a few friends and get under the skin of many!  I posted a few questionable items, got some threads locked, thrown some tantrums and added to some good debate.  I am not one to make a public apology but here it goes. 

To Nomex Maximus, I regret that I alluded that you were Ray Hayden on the very first thread you started.  That was not right I and I feel terrible about it. I am Sorry. 

To Lt FAT and Fuzzy.......I am sorry for the explosion to your post about the Islamic fundamentalist.  That was uncalled for, and disrespectful to you.  I am Sorry.

I have made some questionable remarks that may represent me to some of you in a less than positive light.  That was never my intention.  As some of you may know from my posts, I am a military Officer.  I have chosen a  way of life where people expect more from me.  The old saying "an Officer and a gentleman" comes to mind right now.  I was neither today. 

I will take some time off......cool down and maybe get a vacation in here before summer ends.  I hope to see some of you at the NER Conference.  In any case, I hope everyone has a safe and enjoyable rest of summer.

Mikey   

What's up monkeys?

Pumbaa

CadetProgramGuy

^^Now that is the truest sense of an Officer and a Gentleman.

bosshawk

Mikey: your apology speaks tons about your credibility and intellectual honesty.  Folks like you, who have the intestinal fortitude to apologize for a screwup are few and far between, and need to be thanked.

I spent 30 years as a Commissioned Officer in the Armed Forces and I have done just what you did and had the B----s to admit it.  

Continue to march, young man and thanks for your service.
Paul M. Reed
Col, USA(ret)
Former CAP Lt Col
Wilson #2777

alexalvarez

Ch, Lt. Col., Alex Alvarez
Alamo Composite Squadron, Bexar County Squadron, San Antonio, Texas
Group V Chaplain